Winter Nature In NYC And a Delicious Meal

A little winter running tour of NYC nature (yes, for anyone feeling snarky, there is nature in this city, although you do have to actively seek it out):

It was nice to break up my running with picture-taking. Confession: I have been majorly bored by running lately. Anyone have any fun workout boredom solutions?

I came back and cooked up a giant meal for myself:

Apple-smoked bacon, two sunny side up eggs, mushroom/sweet potato hash cooked in bacon fat, half a grapefruit, and flax quinoa bread (from WF.  I think I’m in love) with coconut butter.  For some reason this was the only meal I really wanted today.  I had some snacks, but didn’t want anything else substantial.  And I didn’t want any other foods either.  Just this.  Maybe I’m going through a food phase.

I think I like this phase.

I am hoping to migrate my blog to caronae.com tomorrow! Fingers crossed!  I am also hoping to figure out how to design some of my own layout and make it smooth and professional looking. If anyone has any tips, feel free to share. 🙂

I just feel like I’m finally ready to move into the “serious” blogging world.  I have this feeling in my center that it’s the right thing to do at this point in time.

See you all tomorrow my loves (hopefully)!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer (Happiness Here)
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 07:47:06

    Beautiful pics. When I visited NYC, I fell in love with Central Park. It was autumn, and the colors were absolutely gorgeous. Snow suits the city pretty well, too. =)
    And stellar breakfast. Those eggs are making me hungry.

    Reply

  2. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 15:29:07

    Hoping the transition goes smoothly!! The park really is so pretty. It makes me wish I lived closer to it!

    Reply

  3. rebecca lustig
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 21:06:39

    i love running outside, definitely takes a lot of the boredom out for me. esp when i swtich up the routes

    Reply

  4. Kelly
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 17:47:53

    I think every runner goes through some kind of ebb and flow of running interest. Mine is at a peak right now, but only for outside running. Outside, daylight running actually.

    I just gave you a blogger award on my last post. 🙂 Too bad I didn’t wait until tomorrow, so I could have linked to your new site.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

