Double-Fisting.

Today’s Happy Note: Being sick=extra nap time.

I am not actually in any muscular pain today, which is good!  I think that your body adapts to running longer distances — the first time you do 20 miles, it’s going to hurt like hell after.  But once you have done it (or even longer runs) multiple times, it starts to hurt less.  My quads are a little sore, but nothing I can’t handle.

My sinus system, on the other hand is another story.  No work or morning class for me today.  I did make it to my evening class though.  I am having the standard cold/flu-like symptoms.  I am hoping that today is the worst it will be and the rest of the week will be bright and sunshiney and wonderful!  Positive thinking, people.

If, however, I do not feel better tomorrow, I will not force myself to run.  I will not force myself to run.  I will not force myself to run.

Today happened to be a rest day on the training plan.  But I have to remember that taking more rest days, if need be, will help me in the long run because I will heal faster.

I will listen to my body.  I will listen to my body.  I will listen to my body. 🙂

Other than complaining about being sick, I just wanted to pop in and show you guys this:

I’m double-fisting. Duh!  (And no, I do not know what is going on with my hair in this picture).

With herbal tea in one hand and two liters of water in the other.  At a senior drinking event.

I have said it before and will say it again: I am the coolest college student ever.

Don’t think that Ivy League students don’t take their partying seriously. 🙂

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joanne
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 06:22:42

    Haha I totally remember the days of double fisting…although with my friends it actually WAS alcohol in both their hands. Not really something I approve of. Or something that my liver can handle.

    After the first super long run, the rest do seem so much easier. It’s weird the way you get used to 20 miles. So weird.

    Reply

  2. mymulticolouredlife
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 13:54:33

    Aw get well soon chick. I’m sure your body will appreciate the rest 🙂

    xxx

    Reply

  3. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 18:01:54

    Hahaha, love the double fisting 🙂 Hope you feel better soon!

    Reply

  4. sophia
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 23:23:45

    That’s be me, baby, in whatever parties. Diet soda in one hand, and iced water or iced coffee the other. We’re cool.

    Reply

  5. BIOCHEMISTA
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 16:32:11

    Feel better love! ❤

    I'm double fisting a smoothie and coffee right now! (Although come Friday night I'm sure it will be something different 😉 )

    Reply

  6. Darya
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 19:11:37

    Awwww poor baby sister! I am sick too, want to have a pity party? Also, I miss you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

