Mysterious Caronae

Today’s Happy Note: Just got back from Sunday night candlelit yoga.  It’s so romantic and relaxing.  Love it!

Hello hello!  I hope you all had a most wonderful weekend.  I sure did.  What were you all up to?

I went out again last night!  I am really loving my social life right now.  Relationships and connections with people are so healthy for my mind and body and soul.  Friends make the world go round!  I am not and never will be a social butterfly, but I do open up to people eventually when I feel close to them; it’s such a wonderful feeling for me when I start to really share myself with someone.

Marathon Training: Easy four miles yesterday followed by an hour yoga class.  Today was supposed to be a long run, but I was up way too late last night (bad Caronae!) and failed on getting up early.  When I did get up it was way too hot. Runner fail.

Tomorrow morning I’ll do it though, I swear!  It’s only 10 miles so I can definitely get that in before work. Sometimes I actually find it easier to do a long run on a weekday, oddly enough.  I hit up the yoga this evening and did some abs as well.

Weekend eats highlight reel:

I really love my oats to be a bit soupy!

This was dinner.  Giant pile of carrots and cucumbers and a banana-chocolate milk-cinnamon smoothie with roasted nuts.  This was perfect.  I love eating weird dinners.  Good thing I live alone, otherwise I am pretty sure there would be some serious judging going on.  Especially after I did this:

Yes, that is indeed chocolate smoothie with a carrot and a pecan.  Don’t knock it till you try it.

Coming up for the rest of the week:

Therapy Tuesday (maybe — not sure if I’ll talk about it this week or not)

I may or may not reveal what I have been up to and why I have been a bit mysterious lately

School talk (blech!)

Fall plans

Lots of marathon training reports

One year since moving back to NYC check-in! (I moved here in fall 2007 and left from March 2009-August 2009)

Okay, so maybe some of these things are not the most exciting.  Or are really, really vague.  But (a) I’m a woman and (b) it’s my blog, so I can be vague if I want to be!

That’s all I have for tonight my loves.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Aug 30, 2010 @ 02:44:15

    Candlelit yoga sounds wonderful – I remember when the light in my flat broke late last year and I had to use candles for a little while…it was so lovely.

    You sound so happy and positive, which makes me smile, even if you are being rather mysterious, which makes me really curious, being the nosy person that I am haha!

    Sarah x

    Reply

  2. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine
    Aug 30, 2010 @ 15:25:28

    Ohhh yay. I’m so happy to hear that you’re happy!! We definitely have to meet up sometime this week or next week. I want to be filled in on all these exciting events!!

    Reply

  3. Kate
    Aug 30, 2010 @ 20:16:29

    yay! i am totally smiling for you right now! connecting with people is such a great, important thing for health. enjoy the end of your summer 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

