Highlights!

Today’s Happy Note: The air! Have you considered how wonderful it is recently?  Warm, cool, thick, light, scented, fresh, breezy.  It can be very relaxing and soothing.

Thanks for some well thought-out and compassionate comments yesterday!  As I read them and thought more about my blogdentity, I realized that I truly enjoy blogging about both emotional and physical well-being; my problem lies in the organization of it all!  So, going forward, I intend on doing some housekeeping and make posts more organized — I might have categories or sections or something.  It’s more for myself because I don’t want to feel all over the place!  As for content, I like what I write about.  No point changing that!

Writing is great fun for me.  I know that it will be a big part of my future.  Not sure how yet, but, to let you in on my deepest secret: I do plan on putting together a book of poetry and prose, hopefully within the next year.  There, I said it.  I would love to have a first book out before I graduate.

My camera is not transferring my pictures, sadly.  I think maybe my memory card is full?  There are just over 3000 pictures on it.  Anybody know about these things?  Do I need a new card?

So no photos 😦

Highlights!

-Kashi Honey Sunshine: why, why, why was I so afraid to try this cereal?  I have always hated pillow shaped cereals so I never tried it.  That was a terrible decision on my part because these are most excellent; very honey-flavored.  In other cereal news: WF Peanut Butter Pows taste exactly like Reese’s Puffs cereal!

-Yoga with my cousin tonight!  Perfect relaxing Friday workout.

-Got important things done at both jobs.

-Union Square in the evening.

-Triple chocolate cookie for Cookie Friday and a chocolate peanut Mr. Softee cone.  It was one of those days.

-Relaxing with my Erica Jong book (if you can call her writing “relaxing”).

-Fun plans for tomorrow (it’s gonna be an Adventure Saturday — I think my Fridays are now too busy for Adventures!)

See you tomorrow, hopefully with some pretty pictures and epic tales!

Night night.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Jun 05, 2010 @ 05:38:13

    Ok, just catching up on your posts and I think you should wear your ‘blog-dentity’ with pride, because your blogs about health (in all its many forms) and everything else, make for very interesting reading and reflect the fascinating person that you are. For me your blog stands out as being holistic and inspiring in this sense, and I’m glad you’re feeling better about your blogging identity now.

    There is no reason why you can’t one day write a book – I never thought it was possible for me, but there’s plenty of time…you’re still only young! Be sure to let me know when it comes out though, as I’d rather like a signed copy if possible 😉 hehe

    Sarah x

    Reply

  2. therabbitrunner
    Jun 05, 2010 @ 06:19:25

    haha that Kashi Sunshine cereal is epic, no? love it!! makes the perfect dessert with some peanut butter on top! its love.

    Reply

  3. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine
    Jun 05, 2010 @ 06:55:33

    I just read your last post- part of the reason I enjoy your blog is because it covers more than just the “happy parts” of your day. I know I try not to bring personal stuff onto my blog because people I know read it, but I admire your honesty and your amazing writing!

    I’ve never had Kashi Honey Sunshine, but it sounds delicious!! And we should definitely have another meetup when I get back into the city!

    Reply

  4. Joanne
    Jun 05, 2010 @ 06:56:38

    I love your blog so I totally advise you to keep doing what you’re doing!

    Sounds like lots of good food today. I think I need to try those WF PB puffs!

    Can’t wait for adventure Saturday! I’ll be studying…and living vicariously through you.

    Reply

  5. Kate
    Jun 05, 2010 @ 08:40:57

    that cookie friday cookie sounds amazing!

    and i am huge fan of your blog! i have always admired your ability to write articulately about the things that are on your mind. keep it up my friend!

    enjoy your adventure today 🙂

    Reply

  6. Chocolate-Covered Katie
    Jun 05, 2010 @ 17:29:45

    I’ve never thought about the air! Really, what a fun idea. I’m going to go breathe, right after writing this, and think about it! Hehe love the idea :).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

