Skiing!

Today’s Positive Note: I think I have pretty eyebrows.  Not too delicate, but hearty and feminine.  I am a quarter Iranian, and I think that Persians have the most beautiful eyebrows in the world (I know this sounds weird, but eyebrows are a very important facial feature)!  Mine are dark, voluminous (but not unkempt), and, I like to think, attractive.  They are one of my favorite parts of my body.  What do you guys like about your body???

Sorry for posting so late in the day!  I had an awesome day with my dad.  It started with one of the best Saturday morning brunches I have ever had: homemade multi-grain pancakes with peanut butter, warm peaches and berries,vanilla yogurt and flax.  I so wish I had my camera (going shopping tomorrow!!!) — it was excellent foodgasm picture material.  My dad and I rented cross country skis and skied are little hearts out.  The snow was so untouched that it glittered, and the woods were simultaneously haunting and welcoming.  I was exhausted afterward, it was definitely a great workout.  I like downhill skiing too, but there aren’t any mountains near me.  After skiing, we went to the bakery.  I came home and read more Born To Run (I’m almost done — will do a review when I finish) and took a lovely little nap.  My sister and cousin are coming over soon and we are going to rent a movie, bake some cookies, and chill.  I love having low-key weekends.  Don ‘t get me wrong, about once every month or two I like to have a wild and crazy evening, but for the most part, I like relaxing with friends and doing something fun and memorable.  What kind of social life do you prefer?

Tomorrow’s post will hopefully involve LOTS of pictures and my half-marathon training plan for NYC.  Have a great Saturday night and a relaxing Sunday everybody!

Mental Health In The News:

Anti-Depressants More Helpful for Those with Severe Depression

Deficiencies in Treatment of Depression

Memory, Brain, and Time

Edited to Add: Good luck Meghann, Caitlin, Megan, Monica, and anyone else running the marathon at Disney tomorrow!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Darya
    Jan 09, 2010 @ 20:50:41

    foodgasm? weirdness! And how come i didn’t get go skiing?

    Reply

  2. Gelareh @ Orange Truffle
    Jan 10, 2010 @ 20:15:15

    I am 100% Iranian and I have to agree eyebrows are very important.. I am lucky though mine don’t require a lot of work and are easy to maintain.. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

