All kinds of health

I am an excellent student.  I am a good learner and thinker and listener, both at school and in the rest of my life.  I like learning new facts and synthesizing information that I pick up from my city, from my friends, and from the news.  I am intelligent.

I didn’t write the above sentences to be boastful, I did it because I am trying to work on my self confidence.  Self-esteem is such an important part of our overall health, and I think that sometimes I ignore my emotional and spiritual well-being.  So today, I will go sledding, do a quick run, eat oatmeal, and have a salad.  But I am also going to tell myself that I’m a worthy human being.  I am actually studying human rights, which is basically a doctrine outlining the inherent worth in each person on this earth.  Ironically, for the longest time, I believed that other people had worth, but not me!  Obviously, this is a flawed vision, but when you are very depressed and are used to wearing yourself down, this is difficult to see.  So this year is going to be the year of self-love.  I’m going to try to write one positive thing about myself each day, and I encourage other people to do this too!  It is a little scary at first, but feels surprisingly good.

In other news, I had an awesome oatmeal combination this morning!  There is no picture because I don’t have a camera yet, but I plan on getting one soon with my Christmas money.  I used kashi honey cinnamon instant oats (I know, I’m a bad blogger) with half a banana, crushed walnuts, and raspberry jam.  It was probably one of the best bowls I’ve ever had!   MY sister and I are both home right now, which only happens two or three times a year, so I’d better go play with her!  We’re going sledding later, and maybe making snowmen.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. runjess
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 21:43:58

    Nice blog, caronae! What part of NY are you in?

    Reply

  2. Runeatrepeat
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 21:50:34

    Just thought I’d stop by and say hello 🙂

    Reply

  3. Hangrypants
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 23:16:53

    Good for you!

    And sometimes I eat this kashi packets as snacks!

    Reply

  4. amyjane12
    Jan 06, 2010 @ 12:20:51

    That oatmeal sounds great! I’m so addicted, it’s terrible! Great blog, looking forward to it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

